The Wind Rises vinyl soundtrack



About The Wind Rises Soundtrack

Studio Ghibli's ''The Wind Rises'' gets its first vinyl release, as part of the best-selling vinyl series featuring legendary composer Joe Hisaishi.

The soundtrack to Studio Ghibli's 2013 anime 'The Wind Rises', composed by Joe Hisaishi who also conducted the Yomiuri Nippon Symphony Orchestra throughout it, now arrives on double vinyl. Including the theme song 'Hikouki Cloud' by Yumi Arai, the use of folk instruments such as the bayan and balalaika make it one of the most sumptuous Ghibli scores.

The final masterpiece from Academy Award®-winning filmmaker Hayao Miyazaki (Spirited Away) comes a spellbinding movie beyond compare. Jiro dreams of flying and designing beautiful airplanes, inspired by the famous Italian aeronautical designer Caproni. Near sighted and unable to be a pilot, he becomes one of the world's most accomplished airplane designers, experiencing key historical events in an epic tale of love, perseverance and the challenges of living and making choices in a turbulent world.

Remastered and released in a deluxe edition with new jacket artworks and liner notes, available for the first time on vinyl record!

Track Listing

Track listing:

Side A

01 A Journey (A Dream of Flight) 2:55
02 A Shooting Star 1:37
03 Caproni (An Aeronautical Designer's Dream) 1:45
04 A Journey (A Decision) 1:12
05 Nahoko (The Encounter) 0:48
06 The Refuge 1:20
07 The Lifesaver 0:47
08 Caproni (A Phantom Giant Aircraft) 1:43
09 A Heart Aflutter 0:40
10 A Journey (Jiro's Sister) 1:34
11 A Journey (First Day at Work) 1:28
12 The Falcon Project 1:34
13 The Falcon 1:22

Side B

14 Junkers 1:28
15 A Journey (Italian Winds) 1:44
16 A Journey (Caproni Retires) 1:20
17 A Journey (An Encounter at Karuizawa) 1:44
18 Nahoko (Her Destiny) 0:46
19 Nahoko (A Rainbow) 1:09
20 Castorp (The Magic Mountain) 1:09
21 The Wind 0:52
22 Paper Airplane 2:37
23 Nahoko (The Proposal) 1:10

Side C

01 Prototype 8 0:58
02 Castorp (A Separation) 1:49
03 Nahoko (I Miss You) 3:06
04 Nahoko (An Unexpected Meeting) 3:04
05 A Journey (The Wedding) 1:57
06 Nahoko (Together) 1:04
07 A Journey (A Parting) 1:18
08 A Journey (A Kingdom of Dreams) 3:36
09 Vapor Trail 3:23

Product details
Estimated Shipping Date: 30/08/2021

Format: 1 x 12" vinyl record
Playback speed: 33rpm
Packaging size: 313mm x 313mm
Label: Studio Ghibli

Price: £69.99

NOTE: This is a Limited Edition product. If/When it appears as out-of-stock we do not expect there to be more stock available.

Not ordered from us before? Read our F.A.Q. HERE

All orders (including pre-orders) at require immediate payment. Please see F.A.Q. for more details.

Subscribe to our newsletter

The latest news, articles, and resources, sent to your inbox weekly.

© 2020 Anime Ltd. All rights reserved.