Sound! Euphonium - Blu-ray



The acclaimed series from Kyoto Animation (A Silent Voice, Tamako Market, Violet Evergarden) and directed by Tatsuya Ishiara (Clannad, The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya and Love, Chunibiyo & Other Delusions!)


Synopsis: After the disappointment of defeat in a major competition during her final year in middle school, brass band music has lost its lustre for Kumiko as she enters high school. Despite vowing to leave music behind and make a fresh start, peer pressure from her new-found friends sees Kumiko once again taking up the Euphonium for Kitauji High School’s band club.

With an ambitious new club advisor at their helm the pressure is on for the club to qualify for the national tournament, but this lofty goal only serves to highlight the fractured relationships between cliques within the group’s existing members. As Kumiko struggles to make sense of this unrest, her attention is inexorably drawn towards former classmate and current club mate, the enigmatic Reina.

Love, friendship and rivalry collide against a musical backdrop as Kumiko searches for a passion or purpose to define her, in this stunning series from Kyoto Animation.

On The Discs

On the discs: Contains the complete series (episodes 1-13 plus OVA episode 14) in Japanese with English subtitle over 2 Blu-ray discs.

On-Disc Extras

Clean Opening; Clean Closing; Short Episodes #1-7.

Product Details

Release Date: 16/11/2020   

BBFC: PG                              

Audio: Japanese only
Subtitles: English

Format: Blu-Ray  

No. of discs: 2                

Region: B                       

SRP: £34.99

Not ordered from us before? Read our F.A.Q. HERE

All orders (including pre-orders) at require immediate payment. Please see F.A.Q. for more details.

Subscribe to our newsletter

The latest news, articles, and resources, sent to your inbox weekly.

© 2020 Anime Ltd. All rights reserved.